The World Keeps Spinning

What’s taking you off your course while the world keeps spinning, you grow older by the day and you find yourself where you still were any amount of time before the present moment?

I was just talking to my co-worker this morning about us being 2.5 months into 2015 already and reflecting on my progress this year. If you remember, from a post in January, I stated that I’m going to be focusing a lot more on my focus this year.

I admit that I’m human and I haven’t been keeping up with this as much as I would like to. For that reason alone I’ve made the decision today to give my Professional Writing a break for the time being. There are so many distractions in the world and I just continue to feel as though my energies are not direct and deliberate on any one specific cause it is hurting me all the way around.

Since I’ve started my TEFL Certification course at the beginning of this month and just started the third weeks worth of work yesterday, I can tell that the workload will only increase from here on in and I no longer want to juggle as much as I currently am. I’ve created a very nice plan to increase my reputation and status as a Professional Writer and I think it will be best to execute this plan before coming back into the writing circle.

I’ve also been jumping into a lot of networking events. So far I’ve been to a real estate investors meeting down in the DMV area. It was packed and I made a few contacts. I didn’t make as many as I would like to because it was my first time and I generally have a time buffer before I’m completely comfortable and can mingle without restraint.

Spring & Summer are among us so I want to start making plans for trips the remainder of the year which will be awesome. What are some things that are taking you off focus while the world keeps spinning? What is it that you need to get back into alignment with to help you reach your goals and your potential?

Your Opinions are valued; leave them below

