It’s Always Crazy Time When You’re a Vagabond

I just wanted to give my very small audience…

looks into the crowd of empty seats

looks into the crowd of empty seats

…a little update on what I’ve been up to lately.

Thank you for those who have come and those who have not left the building yet.


*Heavy Sigh* Where to begin?

WRITING, WRITING, WRITING

I’ve still been reading a lot and writing a lot. I’ve been writing for clients on oDesk as a Professional Writer, helping people that I’ve been meeting online in the Web Development community by reviewing their blogs, writing copy for their websites, pair programming on a mini-project, and helping my mentor with kicking off the 4th season of his blog. I’m looking forward to making $4,000 in revenue just from my writing alone this year and although that seems like a very daunting goal for just one person I am working on a business system to leverage myself and make that possible.

READING, READING, READING

Amidst all of that I’m currently reading “Start Your Own Corporation: Why the Rich Own Their Own Companies and Everyone Else Works for Them” by Garrett Sutton.

I’ve just finished The Secrets of the Millionaire Mind by T. Harv Eker, very great book. I really recommend it. It was very impactful on my life and I’ve learned a lot from it. The second book I read after that on my drive to 55 (I just up’ed the ante on my book list by 5 because of that rhyme:BOO-YEA!) was a biography on Elon Musk by Ben Storm. The full title is too long for me to type out right now because the book was simply not worth it.

It was a good overall read, but it really read like a High School paper. I look for much deeper information and details when I read biographies of famous individuals. I’m going light on him because Elon Musk is still a young guy and although he has made some history, he isn’t really all that old and everything he has done has yet to be written.

The reasoning behind reading this book by one of Robert Kiyosaki’s Advisors is to get a better understanding and more resources on where to go and look for picking out the correct corporation for my company ideas. The next one that I will read will be less technical and more inspirational, I’m thinking something much smaller and more inspirational such as the Director of Training for my beloved company WorldVentures, Marc Accetta called “The Art and Science of Success.”

LEARNING, LEARNING, LEARNING

Between my days off and during my free time at work I’ve been continuing to code, code, code. I’m about 60% finished this Complete Web Development Course that I’m taking over at Udemy. I definitely didn’t hit the 6 week time-frame that the teacher was putting on having the entire course done but it’s self-paced so I’m all good :-P!

I’m really looking forward to being done with this course because of what’s on the back end. There’s a lot of coding courses out there and the potential for jobs in the freelancing market just continue to light up my eyes when I do go searching through the job listings looking for mini projects I can get my hands on.

Like T. Harv Eker says “If you’re not growing, you’re dying.” One of his big things is “Learn, then do. Learn some more, then do some more. Learn some more, then do some more.” Wash, rinse, repeat until you are successful and where you want to be.

I’ve been listening to a bunch of audio, reading a lot about Real Estate Investing, starting businesses and getting the corporation up and running.

COMING, COMING, UP!

I’m super excited about receiving my very first testimonial from my best client to date. I will not be displaying this immediately because of course, what good is a testimonial if you don’t present it properly? NOTHING!

So that’s in the works. When I get finished my course I will be doing a lot of working, tinkering and playing around behind the scenes (as I already have) on projects and different things for getting my blog transferred to a new fully customized home. My online portfolio actually looking how I want it to look. My TESOL Course is starting in 1 day less than 3 weeks! That’s exciting and I will be getting my license back at the end of that week! Even more exciting!

When I get my license back, I’ll be spending a lot of time on the road, making those training sessions for WorldVentures, exposing my warm market to the future of travel and most importantly TRAVELING MYSELF!!!!!

TRAVEL TRAVEL TRAVEL

I just paid for a $400 dollar ticket to send my mother back to Las Vegas for the second year in a row. I did it last year and the ticket price was around the same amount, ONLY because she “HAS” to go with her “girls.” If she would’ve taken the tickets I could’ve gotten for her through my WorldVentures membership I could’ve sent her to Vegas and back (round-trip) 4 times for the price of these two trips. It’s crazy! Makes me very frustrated because I’m all about saving dollars and she just goes and blows my money because I’ve agreed to buy it for her for her birthday.

Beyond that, I’m always looking for trips south, south, south. This year is my year for traveling west and south. I took like 8 out of my 11 trips last year further north or northeast, which I’m just simply refusing to do this year other than for purposes of training and growing myself.

Credits to sountrackcollector.com

Your Opinions are valued; leave them below

