The Beauty of Youth

The bright eyes of those who think they’ve seen it all, know not what they do – TOWWIOW


I fell in love today.

I fell in love with something I’ve had and will continue to have until an appointed time, a time unbeknownst to me.

I am hopeful that she will stay forever, although I know that she will not.

I fell in love with how she makes my eyes glow with an undying vision and optimism.

I am in love with how she makes my heart beat ambition and sing determination.

I fell in love with how she makes me feel I can conquer the world in a brilliant storm of fury and dazzle.

I am in love with how she makes me feel naked in the humility of all my mistakes.

The Beauty of YouthI fell in love with how she makes me feel I can build Rome in a day and build an empire greater than the Mongolians in less than a week.

I am in love with how she reminds me through the pain I feel from a stubbed toe or a smashed finger while laying those breaks and building those empires, which serve only to remind me that I too am mortal, flawed.

I fell in love with my youth today.

I am in love with its erroneous ways.

Your Opinions are valued; leave them below

