Just Write [Reblog]

This is a must. I just recently started writing down my 100 goals before I die and one of my goals is to write 1,000 short stories. I believe that this advice, which I have heard on numerous occasions from various different sources…getting in the habit of writing every day… is what makes a writer, out of a person who thinks and chooses to believe that they are writers. I must follow suit.

FI - Reblog

Plinky

Sometimes the thought of starting a writing project can feel overwhelming: excuses can flood your creative brain: It’s too big a project — I’ll never get it done. I don’t have it in me! Soon enough, your mind drifts away to shinier things, such as what’s for supper, what’s on t.v. right now, or, I wonder what the score was in last night’s big game? By this time, you’ve wandered away from the computer, or your pen and paper, distracted from your writing project.

Regular Plinky.com users know that Plinky is an awesome source of daily creative writing prompts to help you develop your daily writing habit.

Cory Doctorow is a prolific Canadian-British blogger, journalist, and science fiction author who serves as co-editor of the weblog Boing Boing. In an article on Locus Magazine entitled Writing in the Age of Distraction, Doctorow says slow, steady progress is the…

View original post 234 more words

Your Opinions are valued; leave them below

