Quick Update – Learning Curve?

Hello World!

This is just a quick update I wanted to drop on in to you guys. I’ve been sort of down and out this past week with a Sickle Cell Crisis but I’m back up to full strength ( or at least back to the regular aches and pains – ha ) and I’ve still been sending out invitations to my warm list left and right.

Today I sat down with a few friends and had them watch the invitation. I think about their reactions and it was sort of mute. One guy had a few questions and verbally stated he wanted to go on those trips and vacations and had a few questions for my mentor when I called him afterwards and had him serve as my third party source. To my dislike, he seemed to be more pressed on how much my mentor has already earned with the company. I’m glad that my mentor didn’t fill him in 100% all the way, and he and I both reminded the group that this isn’t a “get-rich-quick,” type of deal. This is a hard work, and dedication deal and there will not be any profit received if there is not any effort put forth.

Otherwise, the remainder of the group expressed that they would be down for it if they had the financial funding for it. I keep my cool in these situations, because I know that times are “tough,” but money is not that hard to come by. Especially if you are really serious about embarking and investing in to a new adventure for yourself. Like the old adage goes “if there is a will, there is a way,” and their wills just didn’t seem to burn and kindle as I had hoped that it would.

So once my mentor quickly hung up and moved on with his day I did the same, dousing their low kindling flames as I closed the door behind me. I spent the remainder of the day focusing on tying together the loose ends of my personal brand.

I just ordered 5,000 Personalized Business Cards from VistaPrint(R) and I believe the design is straight killer — despite it being a basic one — and my verb-age and word choice on the card will really help to reel in some cold prospects. I’m investing in this business so much because I have a vision for the future and what it will hold for me. I’m only twenty-two years young and World Ventures is only eight! I know that we will grow old and successful together.

I really like this theme.

I really like this theme. It stays true to the colors of World Ventures and has all four elements in it! Water, Earth, Fire, Air — a lot to behold in such a small space. I think it evokes an awe-stricking feeling from its majestic landscape. The same feeling most travelers travel for!

I added a back to it because most people do not want to go the extra mile and add something to the back of their business card, so I wanted to prove to all my prospects with this card alone that I am very serious about what I do and do not take the business side of this lightly at all. Secondly, I plan on giving out all 5,000 of the cards that I ordered within this year. By marking that as another goal of mine, to get release 5,000 business cards of mine, it exposes me to so many more people I would not be able to otherwise and increases my chances of obtaining new members for the company and new business partners. So, may I ask you, when is your next vacation?

I added a back to it because most people do not want to go the extra mile and add something to the back of their business card, so I wanted to prove to all my prospects with this card alone that I am very serious about what I do and do not take the business side of this lightly at all. Secondly, I plan on giving out all 5,000 of the cards that I ordered within this year. By marking that as another goal of mine, to get release 5,000 business cards of mine, it exposes me to so many more people I would not be able to otherwise and increases my chances of obtaining new members for the company and new business partners. So, may I ask you, when is your next vacation?

In addition, my next task for marking my personal brand will be to get my website up and running on my webhosting service. All I want to really do with that service is link it with this blog and give it a page of its own — outside of WordPress’. Hopefully I can achieve this task tonight without much difficulty, but if not I know I will be able to get this accomplished by the end of the week. I’ll be working on my school assignments this week when I get home tomorrow and game planning with my mentor tomorrow morning. He hasn’t really touched World Ventures since October he told me and since I contacted him, it has sort of drawn him back into it. I am a little anxious to see the different strategies we discuss to shoot for on the spot membership sign-ups; however, I don’t particularly think it is the way we have been going about it because it works. I just believe it’s all about the people that I’ve shown. I am always cognizant of the fact that I’ve been inviting full-time students who do not work or who work just enough to maintain (as most people) and don’t wish to spend their money on a travel membership that they won’t be able to use immediately.

I’m taking all of this in stride and chalking it up to my Learning Curve. I’m enjoying all of what many others would label as “failures,” “denials,” “rejections,” “straight up no’s or not interested,” etc. with open arms. Rather, thinking of it as the hit-movie titled Inception, in the sense that I’m planting the seed that may not sprout for another year or even five years, but will one day come full circle.

Thanks for reading!

Your Opinions are valued; leave them below

